MENU
2021 CPL ‘Kickoff’ schedule presented by WestJet: View all 32 matches

We have a full slate of matches for The Kickoff – the Canadian Premier League 2021 season’s opening stanza set to start June 26 in Winnipeg, Manitoba.

CPL released the Kickoff’s 32-match schedule presented by WestJet on Wednesday (seen below), all to be played at IG Field.

In total, CPL clubs are set to play eight matches in Winnipeg and face opponents on opposing sides of the country. These matchups are focused on minimizing travel as much as possible for the entire duration of the 2021 season.

All games will be broadcast live on OneSoccer.

The opening weekend, which was already announced, starts June 26 with FC Edmonton and Atlético Ottawa getting things started at 2 pm ET (1 pm CT). They will be followed that evening by Pacific FC versus HFX Wanderers FC (5 pm ET/4 pm CT), and Sunday’s slate will feature Forge FC versus Valour FC (2 pm ET/1 pm CT) and Cavalry FC versus York United FC (5 pm ET/4 pm CT).

Other intriguing ties released Wednesday include two Canada Day matchups: York vs. Pacific and FC Edmonton vs. Forge, and Finals 2019 foes Cavalry and Forge clashing on Thursday, July 8.

The final matches scheduled for the Kickoff complete a doubleheader on Saturday, July 24 featuring HFX Wanderers FC vs. Valour FC (1pm CT/2pm ET) and York United vs. FC Edmonton (4pm CT/5pm ET).


RELATED READING: 2021 Canadian Premier League season to begin June 26 with single-site format in Winnipeg || By the numbers: ‘The Kickoff’ and the start of the 2021 CPL season


The single-site format is set to conclude then with the CPL vowing to re-evaluate the possibility of clubs returning to their home markets to complete the season in front of supporters at that point. The League is focused on determining the most efficient and safe manner to return to our home markets as the country and provinces continue to open up.

The four-week event will closely follow all necessary public health protocols in order to prioritize the safety of all local Manitobans, players, and staff. The CPL has worked with the local governments of Manitoba and Winnipeg to create a regular strategy for COVID-19 testing for all personnel, with additional measures in place to limit contact between teams outside of matches.

The 2021 CPL Kickoff schedule, presented by WestJet.
The 2021 CPL Kickoff schedule, presented by WestJet.

DATE MATCHUP TIME
Sat. June 26 FC Edmonton vs. Atletico Ottawa 1 pm CT/2 pm ET
Sat. June 26 Pacific FC vs. HFX Wanderers FC 4 pm CT/5 pm ET
Sun. June 27 Forge FC vs. Valour FC 1 pm CT/2 pm ET
Sun. June 27 Cavalry FC vs. York United  4 pm CT/5 pm ET
Wed. June 30 Valour FC vs. HFX Wanderers FC 6 pm CT/7 pm ET
Wed. June 30 Atletico Ottawa vs. Cavalry FC  9 pm CT/10 pm ET
Thu. July 1 York United vs. Pacific FC  4 pm CT/5 pm ET
Thu. July 1 FC Edmonton vs. Forge FC  7 pm CT/8 pm ET
Sat. July 3 Valour FC vs. Atletico Ottawa 1 pm CT/2pm ET
Sat. July 3 Cavalry FC vs. HFX Wanderers FC 4 pm CT/5 pm ET
Sun. July 4 FC Edmonton vs. York United 1 pm CT/2 pm ET
Sun. July 4 Forge FC vs. Pacific FC 4 pm CT/5 pm ET
Wed. July 7 Atletico Ottawa vs. Pacific FC 6 pm CT 7 pm ET
Wed. July 7 York United vs. Valour FC 9 pm CT/10 pm ET
Thu. July 8 Cavalry FC vs. Forge FC  7 pm CT/8 pm ET
Sat. July 10 HFX Wanderers FC vs. FC Edmonton 1 pm CT/2pm ET
Sat. July 10 Pacific FC vs. York United 4 pm CT/5 pm ET
Sun. July 11 Valour FC vs. Forge FC  12:30 pm CT/1:30 pm ET
Sun. July 11 Cavalry FC vs. Atletico Ottawa  8pm CT/9pm ET
Tues. July 13 HFX Wanderers FC vs. Pacific FC 7 pm CT/8 pm ET
Wed. July 14 York United vs. Cavalry FC  6pm CT 7pm ET
 Wed. July 14 Forge FC vs. FC Edmonton  9 pm CT/10pm ET
Thu. July 15 Atletico Ottawa vs. Valour FC 4 pm CT/5 pm ET
Sat. July 17 HFX Wanderers FC vs. Cavalry FC 1 pm CT/2pm ET
Sat. July 17 Pacific FC vs. Forge FC  4 pm CT/5 pm ET
 Sun. July 18 Atletico Ottawa vs. FC Edmonton  6:30pm CT/7:30pm ET
 Sun. July 18 Valour FC vs. York United  9:30 pm CT/10:30 pm ET
Wed. July 21 FC Edmonton vs. HFX Wanderers FC 6 pm CT 7 pm ET
Wed. July 21 Pacific FC vs. Atletico Ottawa  9 pm CT/10 pm ET
Thu. July 22 Forge FC vs. Cavalry FC 7 pm CT/8 pm ET
Sat. July 24 HFX Wanderers FC vs. Valour FC 1 pm CT/2pm ET
Sat. July 24 York United vs. FC Edmonton 4 pm CT/5 pm ET