Canadian Premier League announces 2020 Award winners

Pour lire en français, cliquez ici.

Toronto, ON (November 26, 2020) – Today the Canadian Premier League announced the 2020 Award Winners that celebrated the 2020 nominees following the League’s successful Island Games season in a special online presentation hosted by OneSoccer’s Andi Petrillo.

“We know we will look back on what we accomplished in Prince Edward Island and be extremely proud,” Canadian Premier League Commissioner said.  This year especially the support, hard work and incredible performances demonstrated by our clubs, players and coaches was outstanding and we are extremely proud to recognize all the nominees’ achievements and congratulate our 2020 winners.”

All awards take into account the nominees’ performance for the full Canadian Premier League 2020 season from August 13 to September 19, 2020.


Golden Boot Winner Akeem Garcia – HFX Wanderers

Golden Glove – Triston Henry – Forge FC

Best Under 21 Canadian Player of the Year – Mohamed Farsi – Cavalry FC

Coach of the Year – Stephen Hart – HFX Wanderers

Player of the Year – Kyle Bekker – Forge FC

The winners were selected by a judging panel comprised of media writers and reporters from across Canada.


About the Canadian Premier League Awards

For more information contact:

Micki Benedetti
Canadian Premier League