CanMNT ‘octagon’ World Cup qualifying schedule: View all 14 matches here

So, what’s next?

If you, Canadian soccer supporter, were left wondering that Tuesday night after the Canadian men’s national team defeated Haiti to reach the 2022 FIFA World Cup qualifying final round – you’re not alone.

Canada is set to face the United States, Mexico, Costa Rica, Jamaica, Honduras, Panama, and El Salvador in the final round – known as the “octagon” – with Concacaf announcing a full slate of matches for the eight-team round for Fall 2021 and Winter 2022 early Wednesday morning.

John Herdman’s side will open the final round against Honduras at home on Thursday, Sept. 2 – one of three games in the opening window. Canada will have five windows and 14 matches to finish in the top three for automatic qualification for Qatar – a fourth-place finish would put them in an intercontinental playoff with a representative from another FIFA confederation for a potential fourth Concacaf spot.

Here’s Canada’s schedule broken down by window.

RELATED READING: How Canadian soccer reacted to CanMNT’s historic World Cup qualifying result || 3 thoughts: CanMNT overwhelm Haiti with skill, make their own luck || HIGHLIGHTS: CanMNT reaches World Cup qualifying finale for 1st time in over 20 years with Haiti win

September 2021
Canada vs. Honduras – Thursday, Sept. 2
United States vs. Canada – Sunday, Sept. 5
Canada vs. El Salvador – Wednesday, Sept. 8

October 2021
Mexico vs. Canada – Thurs. Oct. 7
Jamaica vs. Canada – Sunday, Oct 10
Canada vs. Panama – Wednesday, Oct. 13

November 2021
Canada vs. Costa Rica – TBD
Canada vs. Mexico – TBD

January-February 2022
Honduras vs. Canada – Thursday, Jan 27
Canada vs. United States – Sunday, Jan. 30
El Salvador vs. Canada – Wednesday, Feb, 2

March 2022
Costa Rica vs. Canada – Thursday, March 24
Canada vs. Jamaica – Sunday, March 27
Panama vs. Canada – Wednesday, March 30