Full schedule, venues revealed for 2024 Copa América

CONMEBOL announced on Monday that the 2024 Copa América tournament will be held in 14 different cities across the United States this summer, also revealing the exact dates and full match schedule for the joint competition between North, South and Central American men’s national teams from both CONMEBOL and Concacaf.

Canada have yet to qualify for this tournament after losing last month’s Concacaf Nations League quarter-final to Jamaica, but they will have one more opportunity to do so on March 23, 2024 when they take on Trinidad and Tobago in a one-match play-in game in Frisco, Texas.

Organizers already announced previously that the tournament’s opening game will be in Atlanta’s Mercedes-Benz Stadium on June 20, and the final will be held on July 14 at Hard Rock Stadium in Miami.

The other 12 stadiums set to host matches are as follows:

Allegiant Stadium (Las Vegas, Nev.), AT&T Stadium (Arlington, Texas), Bank of America Stadium (Charlotte, N.C.), Exploria Stadium (Orlando, Fla.), Arrowhead Stadium (Kansas City, Mo.), Levi’s Stadium (Santa Clara, Calif.), MetLife Stadium (East Rutherford, N.J.), NRG Stadium (Houston, Texas), Q2 Stadium (Austin, Texas), SoFi Stadium (Inglewood, Calif.), State Farm Stadium (Glendale, Ariz.)

The venues have been split into west, central, and eastern zones, with two groups slated to play in the west and centre and the other two groups to play in the east and centre. The quarter-finals (from July 4 to 6) will be in Arlington, Houston, Glendale and Las Vegas, while the semifinals (July 9 and 10) will be played in New Jersey and Charlotte.

This year’s Copa América is set to include 16 teams, with all 10 CONMEBOL sides including defending champions Argentina and world no. 3-ranked Brazil, as well as six Concacaf teams. So far, Mexico, the U.S., Jamaica and Panama have qualified.

The final two Concacaf entrants will be determined in March via the play-in matches between Canada and Trinidad and Tobago, and Costa Rica and Honduras.

Group stage matchups are set to be established on Thursday, Dec. 7 when the official draw is conducted. The 14 qualified teams have been split into four pots based on FIFA World Rankings, with the two play-in winners (regardless of ranking) in Pot 4.