Ontario, Quebec rosters revealed for CPL U-21 Showcase Match

The action is already underway in Montreal at the U SPORTS men’s national soccer championship, with the CPL-U SPORTS Draft set to cap off proceedings on Monday, November 11. Adding to the festivities this year will be the CPL’s U-21 Showcase Match, to be contested between Team Ontario and Team Quebec the morning of Saturday, November 9.

The match, which features an array of the best under-21 players from across both provinces, will kick off at 10 a.m. ET in Laval, Quebec, at the Centre Sportif Bois-de-Boulogne. The two teams will play three 30-minute scrimmages.

The sides are made up of players from a variety of clubs and academies, with significant contingents from both League1 Ontario and the Première Ligue de soccer du Québec.

It’ll be free to attend, for anyone in the Laval area on Saturday. The U-21 showcase comes the day before the U SPORTS bronze medal and championship matches, which will take place at the University of Montreal on Sunday.

Full rosters for both Ontario and Quebec are below.

Team Ontario

Cuba Grant – GK (Woodbridge Strikers)
Josh Moreira – CM (Unattached)
Adam Czerkawski – CB (Master’s FA)
Francis Kwashie- RB (Sigma FC)
Cale Loughrey – CB (Unionville Milliken)
Ethan Gopaul – RW (FC London)
Daunte Walkes – ST (Master’s FA)
Tyriq Armstrong – LW (Sigma FC)
Zakaria Abdi – ST (Unattached)
Max Ferrari – RW (Aurora FC)
Darius Kerr-Cooper – LW (FC Durham United)
Deryn Armstrong – ST (Oakville Blue Devils)
Ives-Michael Tcheuyap – CB (Oakville FC)
Gianluca Scortino – CM (Vaughan)
Giancarlo Vaccaro – LW (Vaughan)
Armann Wilson – DM (Woodbridge Strikers)
Anorch Jeyathilaka – LB (Toronto Skillz)
Dakwan Barrow – ST (Athletic Institute)
Alessio Carbone – GK (Unionvill;e)

Team Quebec

Adam Azzabene – ST (St-Hubert)
Riad Bey – LW (Fabrose)
Nicolas Desjardins – DM (Blainville)
Rayan Dimbas – LB (Dynamo)
Rayane Faked – DM (Unattached)
Samuel Laplante – LB (St-Hubert)
Danny Macean – RB (St-Laurent)
Amadou Moussa Mané – CM (Longueuil)
Salvador Melgar Rodriguez – GK (St-Laurent)
Samir Morsli-Mahiddine – LB (Blainville)
Jordan Nanvou Nagousi – RW (CSNDG)
Julien Noiret – LW (Longueuil)
Anthony Phelps – CM (CS Monteuil)
Jamal Riahi – CB (CS Monteuil)
Zachary Roy – RW (St-Hubert)
Jordan Tisseur – GK (Ottawa Fury)
Lukumbi Tshindaye – DM (Dynamo)
Yves Wesley Wandje Djomze – ST (St-Hubert)