Schedule Update: CPL Island Games 2020 schedule presented by WestJet


Pour lire en français, cliquez ici.

September 1, 2020 – Today, the Canadian Premier League releases the remainder of the The Island Games  schedule.  The top 4 clubs will advance to the second round six-match Group Phase that will culminate with the top two clubs competing in a single match Championship Final to be crowned the 2020 Canadian Premier League Champion.

Since there is no home-field advantage it will be a one-match Final to crown the 2020 Canadian Premier League Champion who will be awarded the North Star Shield, advance to the 2020 Canadian Championship Final and a 2021 CONCACAF League berth.

All matches to be broadcast LIVE on the Canadian Premier League’s media broadcast partner OneSoccer. With select matches airing via Mediapro’s international partnerships with FS2 (Fox), StarTimes (Africa) and 1Sports (India).

September 12th and 19th matches will be broadcast on CBC.

Schedule by Club

HFX Wanderers

Atlético Ottawa

York9 FC

Forge FC

Valour FC

FC Edmonton

Cavalry FC

Pacific FC

Link to full league schedule:

About The Island Games

Charlottetown Prince Edward Island is the host location for the Canadian Premier League’s 2020 season.

The Island Games commenced on Thursday, August 13 with all eight (8) Canadian Premier League Clubs participating: HFX Wanderers FC, Atlético Ottawa, York9 FC, Forge FC, Valour FC, FC Edmonton, Cavalry FC and Pacific FC.  All matches will be played at the University of Prince Edward Island (UPEI) Alumni Turf Field.

About the Canadian Premier League

Canadian Premier League (CPL) is Canada’s professional men’s soccer league that debuted on April 27, 2019. Headquartered in Toronto, ON, the Canadian Premier League features eight clubs from coast-to-coast. For updates and more information on the CPL, a league for Canadians by Canadians, visit

Connect with us on Twitter: @CPLsoccer and #CanPL

Media Contact:

Micki Benedetti
Canadian Premier League