LIVE STREAM: Watch the CPL Awards on November 26 at 7:30 pm ET

The very best from this summer’s Island Games in PEI will be recognized at the 2020 CPL Awards ceremony on Thursday, November 26.

You can watch a live stream of the event on the CPL’s YouTube channel, with coverage beginning at 7:30 p.m. ET.

You can also watch live on, as well as, and CBC Gem.

HFX Wanderers FC forward Akeem Garcia, Forge FC captain Kyle Bekker and Pacific FC attacker Marco Bustos are the nominees for the Player of the Year award. Garcia finished the 2020 season as the league’s top scorer with six goals to claim the Golden Boot award.

Forge’s Triston Henry, HFX’s Christian Oxner and Callum Irving of Pacific are up for the Golden Glove, which goes to the league’s top goalkeeper.

The U21 Canadian Player of the Year nominees are Mohamed Farsi of Cavalry FC, ex-HFX defender Chrisnovic N’sa (now with York9 FC) and Valour FC’s Julian Dunn, who was on loan from MLS side Toronto FC.

The Coach of the Year honour will be contested between Stephen Hart of HFX Wanderers, Bobby Smyrniotis of Forge, and Atlético Ottawa’s Mista.

All awards take into account the nominees’ performance for the full CPL season from August 13 to September 19, 2020. The winners will be selected by a judging panel comprised of media writers and reporters from across Canada.

The actual awards are unique pieces of Inuit art, carved by artists from Kinngait (Cape Dorset), Nunavut, a small hamlet just off Baffin Island.

To read more about the CPL Awards, CLICK HERE